Flag of Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM)

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia joins MEDIA sub-programme

The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM) has now been granted full participation in Creative Europe's MEDIA sub-programme, having aligned their legislation with that of the European Union. As a result, audiovisual professionals and works from FYROM are fully eligible for MEDIA sub-programme support.

Ukraine is also set to sign an agreement granting it membership of the European Commission’s Creative Europe programme this autumn, with a view to attaining membership from 1 January 2016. The news was announced during a Creative Europe presentation given at the 2015 Odessa International Film Festival.

Ukraine will become the seventh neighbouring country to join Creative Europe in 2015, following Albania, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, Turkey and now the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

Candidates from Ukraine will be able to benefit from full access to the Culture sub-programme and partial access to the MEDIA sub-programme, specifically participation in the Training, Festivals, Audience Development and Access to Markets schemes.

Take a look at the list of eligible countries.