jasiek mischke

11 UK artists selected for i-Portunus third call

The results of the third call in Creative Europe's i-Portunus artist mobility scheme have now been announced, supporting cross-border Performing and Visual Arts. 11 UK-based artists were selected for funding, as both individuals and also for group projects.

For this call the UK had the third highest number of applicants out of eligible countries, and was one of the top countries for successful projects. In the previous call 4 UK-based artists were selected, so this represents a significant increase and shows the value that the UK's creative talent brings to cross-border, collaborative practice. 

This third and final i-Portunus pilot call saw 90 artists and culture professionals from across Europe receive a total of 130,000 Euros to make their mobility projects happen, and travel must take place by the end of 2019.

The UK-based artists selected are:

  • Almudena Romero Alfonso
  • Sianna Bruce 
  • Nathalie Isabelle Clarke 
  • Alice Cooper 
  • Bethany Crawford 
  • Deborah Freeman 
  • Joe Hancock 
  • Ursula Martinez 
  • Ribot Bermejo Merce
  • Vicki Thornton 
  • Adam JB Walker 
Image credit: Jasiek Mischke